2nd ODI India Vs Australia Starts Today : Who Will Win???

India vs Australia

India vs Australia: Grass is Greener at Eden Gardens before 2nd ODI 

Cricket is on Kolkata’s mind but there’s rain in the air and no sight of green at the Eden Gardens that has remained under covers in run-up to the second one-day international between India and Australia Today. If anything that’s almost certain, it’s rain interruption and help for fast bowlers on a moist deck.

India vs AustraliaFor Cricket Score Click Here

India to win the first ODI on Sunday, recovering from 11/3, 64/4 and 87/5 – thanks to a AllRounder knock from Hardik Pandya (83) and Dhoni’s pious 79 runs. Incidentally, the first match was also marred by rain before India won by 26 runs (D/L method).

India vs Australia

According to the Source former Australia captain Michael Clarke, the match will test Steve Smith‘s captaincy, who lost a Test in Bangladesh before allowing India to come back after his bowlers ran through the top order.

I don’t think I am in a bad place in my captaincy: Steve Smith

Steve Smith replied backing his tactics. “I don’t think I am in a bad place in my captaincy. definitely, Results haven’t been as we liked for a little while and that’s something we are trying to improve,”smith said. To back his claim, Smith will hope a repeat or better performance from Nathan Coulter-Nile who destroyed the top half of India’s batting with three wickets on Sunday.

India vs Australia

If the pitch doesn’t receive any sunshine before the match, the moisture it gathered under covers will assist Coulter-Nile, who knows the ground very well having played here for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League.“We need at least two hours of sunshine to get the ground ready. We are well-equipped and keeping our fingers crossed,”

Rohit Scored a Record Breaking 264 Runs At  Eden Garden

The Eden garden will bring back for Rohit Sharma his fondest ODI memories. In India’s last victory at the venue, against Sri Lanka in 2014, Rohit scored a record-breaking 264 run. On that note, Australia will like to remind India of their unbeaten record on this ground.

India vs AustraliaFor latest Cricket News Click Here

Team Player’s

Indian Team: Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami.

Australian Team : Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Hilton Cartwright, Matthew Wade (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis and Aaron Finch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Copyright © 2018 Sarkari Naukri 2018-19 Notification