Gurugram muncipal Corporation Election Result 2017: Total Seats 35, Independents win 20, BJP 14, INLD 1

Gurugram Muncipal Corporation Election

Gurugram Muncipal Corporation Election Result 2017

Here is  the  Result Of Gurugram Muncipal Corporation 2017: Independents won 20 of the 35 wards in the MCG (Municipal Corporation of Gurugram) polls Today while the ruling Party BJP had to Remain content with just 14 seats. symbolic 15 of the 35 candidates who emerged victorious Today were women. Polling for the urban local body began at 7 am today and concluded at 5 pm. The counting of votes ended around 8 pm after which the results were declared. While independents bagged the lion’s share, the BJP could get just 14 seats. The party had contested all the 35 seats. Opposition party INLD (Indian National Lok Dal) managed to won 1 seat. Soon after the result was declared, Haryana PWD minister Rao Narbir Singh said that several independent candidates who have won would support the BJP.

Gurugram Muncipal Corporation Election

After The Results of Gurugram Muncipal Corporation, State Congress chief Ashok Tanwar however, claimed that the results signified a rejection of both the BJP and the INLD. The result are a clear indication that if the Congress had contested on its symbol, the party would have won 25-30 seats and would have got the mayor’s post as well, Ashok Tanwar claimed. Of the independents who won, three were supported by the Congress while two were backed by the INLD. Of the 15 women candidates who were elected, 10 were independents, while five were from the BJP. This is for the first time that so many women have emerged in Gurugram civic body polls. Click Here For Latest News

Gurugram Muncipal Corporation Election


Here is the full list of Winners of Gurugram Muncipal Corporation Election 2017

Ward 1: Mithilesh, (Independent)
Ward 2: Shakuntala Yadav, (BJP)
Ward 3: Ravinder Yadav, (BJP)
Ward 4: Virender Raj Yadav, (INLD)
Ward 5: Rimple Yadav, (BJP)
Ward 6: Anoop Singh, (BJP)
Ward 7: Madhu Azad, (BJP)
Ward 8: Dinesh Saini, (Independent)
Ward 9: Pramila Kablana, (Independent)
Ward 10: Sheetal Bagri, (Independent)
Ward 11: Yogender Singh, (BJP)
Ward 12: Naveen, (Independent)
Ward 13: Brahmprakash, (BJP)
Ward 14: Sanjay Pradhan, (Independent)
Ward 15: Seema Pahuja, (Independent)
Ward 16: Madhu Batra, (Independent)
Ward 17: Rajni, (Independent)
Ward 18: Subhash Singla, (BJP)
Ward 19: Ashwani Sharma, (Independent)
Ward 20: Kapil Dua, (BJP)
Ward 21: Dharambir, (Independent)
Ward 22: Sunita Yadav, (Independent)
Ward 23: Ashwani Sharma, (BJP)
Ward 24: Sunil Kumar, (Independent)
Ward 25: Subhash Singh, (BJP)
Ward 26: Praveen Lata, (Independent)
Ward 27: Sudesh Rani, (Independent)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Copyright © 2018 Sarkari Naukri 2018-19 Notification