web analytics

Captain Cool MS Dhoni Nominated for Padma Bhusan By BCCI

MS Dhoni

Captain Cool MS Dhoni Nominated for Padma Bhusan By BCCI

The India Cricket Team previous captain MS Dhoni‘s Name is nominated by BCCI for India’s third highest civilian award Padma Bhusan Award. In the field of cricket who can forget contribution  of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and now BCCI wants to make the name of  MS Dhoni immortal as they selected MS Dhoni for Padma Bhusan and forward his name. BCCI’s Senior Authority said that for this year the board has send only one name for Padma Bhushan Award. Board has taken decision by group consent for choosing one of the best in India’s most successful captains that in Dhoni.

Ans also said that for nominating Mahendra Singh Dhoni there was no suspicion in any one’s mind and decision was taken by everyone’s consent. No body has questioned Dhoni’s Skills and Capability.

Dhoni has made India a World Champion Team in year 2011. And also in year 2007, India has grabbed T-20 World Champion under his captainship. In his Career he has around 10,000 runs and has played 90 Test matches . There is no one better then him, the official said. Official give this information on behalf if only, the name of official was not disclosed.

For this year BCCI did not send any other names for Padma Bhusan Award besides MSD. The 36 year old Mahendra Singh Dhoni has a record of 9727 Runs in ODI from 302 matches, along with that in 90 Test Matches he has 4876 Runs. In the format of T-20 Dhoni has scored 1212 runs in 78 matches. Dhoni till now has 16 hundreds, in which 6 are from Test Cricket and 10 are from One Day Matches.

Dhoni is Wicket Keeper Batsman of Indian team and recently made an record of 100 Stumpings World Record  in his name and with that he has successfully get 584 catches record.

Dhoni’s contribution for Country is remarkable  for that he already has been awarded with Arjun Award, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award and got Padma Shri in year 2009. If he gets Award of Padma Bhusan then he will get his name along side with 11 cricketers who has got the Award.

Before him there was Sachin Tendulkar, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar, Rahul Dravid, Chandu Borde, Prof DB Deodhar, Col CK Nayudu, and Lala Amarnath who were awarded Padma Bhusan.

Updated: March 12, 2018 — 11:49 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

India Jobs Dekho © 2018